2013 Indianapolis 500 - Full Race

Race: Indianapolis 500 | Winner: Tony Kanaan

The 97th Indianapolis 500 was won by Brazilian IndyCar driver Tony Kanaan of KV Racing Technology. This was just the fourth time a Brazilian born driver had won the Indy 500. Kanaan beat out 2nd place driver Carlos Munoz by 0.1159 seconds. Ed Carpenter became the first owner/operator to win the pole position since 1975 and the first American born driver to do so since 2006. Carpenter was also the leader for the most laps in this race with 57.

Indianapolis 500 Race History