2010 Indianapolis 500 - Highlights

Race: Indianapolis 500 | Winner: Dario Franchitti

The 2010 Indy 500 saw 13 drivers wreck, including Davey Hamilton on the opening lap and Bruno Junqueira on lap 7. Will Power left the pit on lap 31 with part of the fuel hose attached to his car causing a yellow flag. Then John Andretti hit the wall on lap 62 and Scott Dixon lost his wheel upon pit re-entry. 10 laps later Raphael Matos wrecked out for the day. Ryan Briscoe hit the wall on lap 147 and Sebastian Saavedra wrecked on lap 159. With 4 laps to go fuel issues force a few drivers to slow down and a wreck on the last lap between Ryan Hunter-Reay and Mike Conway drew a caution that gave Dario Franchitti the victory. Dan Wheldon got 2nd.

Indianapolis 500 Race History