2008 Indianapolis 500 - Highlights

Race: Indianapolis 500 | Winner: Scott Dixon

The 2008 Indy 500 saw 10 drivers leave the race early due to wrecks including Graham Rahal hitting the wall at lap 36. Tony Kanaan and Sarah Fisher collided at lap 105. Justin WIlson hit the inside wall and spun out on lap 132 and Alex Lloyd suffered an accident at lap 151. Scott Dixon maneuvered to the lead and Danica Patrick left the race from hitting the wall on lap 171. A cluster of cars vye for first when Dixon pulled ahead and claimed victory at the 92nd Indy 500. Vitor Meira got 2nd place.

Indianapolis 500 Race History